7/24-7/30 – A Resurgence

Had a few low-energy weeks, mental health stuff and the like, but I’m trying to drag myself out of the pit of despair and part of that is sticking to the planning. Creating meal plans and following through makes me feel good about myself, so here we go.

The last few weeks we’ve had a lot of quick meals, like bacon and eggs, and our favorite cabbage salad, the recipe for which I’ve now fully made my own. I no longer measure for it, and tend to just go with whatever seems good – it’s always a hit. I add some PB2 powder and sesame oil to the dressing, and oh my god is it good. I’ll be doing a full post on my adapted recipe soon, but suffice to say, it takes five minutes to throw together and is pretty much the bomb.

Without further delay, here’s the plan for this week –

Grocery list below the cut

Vegetables
– 6 bags of cabbage slaw
– 4 Zucchini
– Onions (chopped)
– Bell pepper (chopped)
– Mushrooms
– 3 Head Cauliflower
– 1 Head Broccoli
– 1 Spaghetti Squash
– 3 packages mint
– Cilantro
– Spinach
– Avocado x2

Proteins
– Shrimps
– Sausage (chicken maybe?)
– A pot roast
– 1 Steak
– Chopped Beef (for curry)
– Chicken Tenders
– Lunch Meat (for pizza and snacking)
– Bacon (x2)

Dairy
– Bag o Lasagna Cheese
– Cottage Cheese
– Moar Buttah
– Cream Cheese (x2)
– Shredded cheese for caulimac
– Eggs (x2 18 packs)
– Hard boiled eggs
– Sour Cream
– Snacking cheese
– 1 container cream

Other
– Sesame Seeds
– Marinara (low carb as possible)
– Coconut Cream
– Paper Towels
– Toilet Paper
– Itch Cream
– Shampoo

Leave a Reply

