Pumpkin Pie Bites: Keto Style

Guess what time of year it is?

It’s Pumpkin Spice Season!

I’d been making cheesecake bites, which has caused me to feel like I’m pretty ‘over’ thinking I have to be super scientific and careful with bite-size cheesecake recipes. So I looked at a few pumpkin pie keto adaptations, and thought – ‘meh, why not?’

… I have been making these for WEEKS, people. I couldn’t NOT share with you.

So I cobbled together this recipe, I don’t really… measure, so hopefully the measurements are about right! But it should make some DAMN fine keto-friendly pumpkin pie bites!

pumpkinpie

Ingredients

  • 1 15 oz Can of Pumpkin
  • 8 oz Cream Cheese
  • Large Eggs
  • 1 Tbsp Butter
  • 4 Tbsp Torani Sugar-Free Syrup, Gingerbread
  • 2 Tbsp Ground Cinnamon
  • 2 Tbsp Ground Ginger
  • 3/4 Cup Almond Meal
  • 3 Tbsp Flax Meal
  • 4 Tbsp Butter
  • 1 Tbsp Swerve Sweetener
  • 1 Tbsp Ground Cinnamon

Cooking Directions

  • Preheat the oven to 375 degrees.
  • First, make the cookie-crust base. You start by melting 4 Tbsp butter and adding it to the almond meal and flax meal. Mix it up with a fork, and add a little sweetener and cinnamon to give the crust a nice flavor.
  • Once the crust is made, use a spoon to press a small amount into the base of approximately 18 silicone cupcake cups; from there, place the cupcake cups in the oven (in a tray, typically!) and bake for about 5-10 minutes, until they’re not quite so pale and less likely to become soggy.
  • While the crusts are baking, mix together a softened brick of cream cheese, a can of pumpkin, two eggs, and a tablespoon of melted butter. From there, throw in plenty of cinnamon and ginger, and add some Torani sugar-free syrup to taste – other sweeteners should work fine as well, it’s really down to personal preference! I happen to have Gingerbread on hand, and thought it went nicely.
  • Once all the ingredients have been blended together, your crusts are probably ready or close to it; pull them out of the oven, and spoon the pumpkin cream cheese mixture on top until close to full.
    • Note: I typically only do twelve cupcake rounds, as I only have one cupcake pan, and then I dump the rest of the batter into rectangle silicone molds, so I’m not 100% sure how many rounds this makes but I’d guess around 18.
  • Once you’ve assembled the pumpkin mix over the crust (and you can skip the crust if you don’t feel like bothering with it!) bake for about twenty to twenty five minutes, until they aren’t wiggly in the middle.

Here’s the nutrition information for an entire batch of these suckers –nutritiondata

Carbcount comes to a whopping 104 (YIKES!) but after subtracting fiber and sugar alcohol, it’s actually 51 – which, split between 18 ‘bites’, equals out to 2.8 net carbs per bite. Two of these is a solid breakfast, and your mouth will be happy!

